I’ve fallen back in love…

…with a sponge!sponges-3

Now that might seem like a really strange thing to be writing about – but bare with me.

I’ve been wearing makeup for years and the stupid part is – until recently – I hadn’t used a make-up sponge in a year or so, and when I picked it up again – I couldn’t for the life of me come up with a good reason why I would have stopped using the thing!

They are amazing!!

I promise you, that with most, if not all foundations it will help you achieve that flawless natural base – that I believe is the entire purpose of wearing makeup.

I will confess – starting a YouTube channel where I feature products and talk about make-up has for a while encouraged me to think more about the makeup looking perfect for the camera – which translated into real life – when in reality I have always believed – but had certainly forgotten –  that the beauty of make-up lies in our ability to make subtle improvements and enhancements to our faces, not to paint on an entirely different one (although I’m not saying that isn’t a lot of fun once in a while).

So if you’re looking for a beauty blogger who does the glamorous full face of makeup type looks – that’s not me. I’m all about keeping it real and natural.

So back to the sponge – it’s the perfect tool to help in this endeavour.

I’ve demonstrated it here in this video.

I apply the foundation quite heavily for full coverage and then melt it into my skin with my trusty make-up sponge.

Ultimately though – you just need to try it for yourself to see if it’s as good as I say it is.

So far I’ve only tried the Real Techniques  Miracle Complexion Sponge, so please feel free to comment below on your experience with makeup sponges and which is the best!

Leave a Reply

