Colonel (Captain) Tom Moore

I nearly didn’t get this finished in time to mark the day since it’s been a busy week of drawing illustrations (not complaining – very pleased 😁)


I think everyone who knows about Captain Tom – now Colonel has felt inspired and uplifted. He’s reminded me of the kindness and goodness in the world and I’m sure the whole nation treasures him.


And it just goes to show – you’re never too old to become famous! 😋


I’ll be making this illustration into a birthday card (or 3) you can give to the people in your life. Maybe they’ve been a hero to you or maybe they’re just a Colonel Tom fan or maybe they too are about to turn 100!!
That’ll be coming soon to my Etsy shop!
Thank you for sticking with me a sharing my posts!


Peace and love and stay safe! 😘

Leave a comment